QTC board welcomes new Directors

Queensland Theatre Company
Queensland Theatre Company

Queensland Theatre Company (QTC) welcomes Kirstin Ferguson, Elizabeth Jameson and Simon Gallaher as Directors for their 2013-2016 board.

Together they bring a wealth of knowledge and experience from both national and international appointments; Ferguson is a Chairman and Non-Executive Director and has served a diverse range of Australian and international organisations from the mining sector to energy and sports while Jameson, Managing Director of Board Matters Pty Ltd – draws on her fifteen years in corporate and commercial law to provide governance solutions to boards across all sectors in Australia.

Simon Gallaher, probably the most recognisable name to the arts sector has been a key player in the local performing arts scene for the last few decades.

The three new Directors will be joined by existing board members: Professor Richard Fotheringham as Chair, Julieanne Alroe, Erin Feros, Nathan Jarro, Liz Mellish, Karl Morris and Peter Hudson.

For more information on QTC see their website www.queenslandtheatre.com.au

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *