Full cast of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels confirmed

The full company of Dirty Rotten Scoundrels is now complete, with 17 new cast members announced today by producers Stephen Doorey and George Youakim from James Anthony Productions.

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels - SydneyDirty Rotten Scoundrels is an 11 time Tony Award nominated musical based on the 1988 film of the same name and the Sydney premiere will be directed by Roger Hodgman, choreographed by Dana Jolly under the musical direction of Guy Simpson.

Set to open at Sydney’s Theatre Royal on October 24 for a strictly limited season, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels will feature Zoe Coppinger, Rodney Dobson, Xander Ellis, Jillian Green, Matthew Hamilton, Glenn Hill, Vincent Hooper, Zoe Jarrett, Annabel Knight, Nadia Komazec, Phillip Lowe, Stephanie Morrison, Lisa Sontag, Darren Tyler, Caleb Vines, Jake Walasek and Sophie Weiss.

These talented ensemble performers will join previously announced principal cast members Tony Sheldon (Lawrence Jameson) Matt Hetherington (Freddy Benson), Amy Lehpamer (Christine Colgate) John Wood, Anne Wood and Katrina Retallick in rehearsals in Sydney in two weeks’ time.

Dirty Rotten Scoundrels will open in Sydney in the middle of a bumper season for musical theatre, with South Pacific (Opera House), Grease (Lyric Theatre) and Lion King (Capitol) each playing during its limited season.

For more information, tickets and cast biographies, visit dirtyrottenscoundrels.com.au


Erin James

Erin James is AussieTheatre.com's former Editor in Chief and a performer on both stage and screen. Credits include My Fair Lady, South Pacific and The King and I (Opera Australia), Love Never Dies and Cats (Really Useful Group), Blood Brothers (Enda Markey Presents), A Place To Call Home (Foxtel/Channel 7) and the feature film The Little Death (written and directed by Josh Lawson).

Erin James

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *