Complete Casting Announced for UK Premiere of Fangirls Musical

The Lyric Hammersmith Theatre, in collaboration with Sonia Friedman Productions, has unveiled the complete cast for the highly anticipated UK premiere of the hit musical ‘Fangirls.’

Written and composed by Yve Blake and directed by Paige Rattray, ‘Fangirls’ will run for six weeks, from July 13 to August 24, at the Lyric Hammersmith. The musical tells the story of Edna, a 14-year-old misfit who is infatuated with Harry, a member of the world’s biggest boy band.

The creative team features David Fleischer as the production designer, Ebony Williams as the choreographer, Ash J Woodward as the video designer, Jessica Hung Han Yun as the lighting designer, Tony Gayle as the sound designer, Zara Stanton as the vocal arranger and orchestrator, David Muratore as the music producer, Alex Sarmiento as the associate choreographer, Laurence Stannard as the associate musical director, and Bobbie Chatt as the casting associate.

Jasmine Elcock, known for her Golden Buzzer performance on ‘Britain’s Got Talent’ in 2016, will make her musical theatre debut as Edna. The cast also includes Miracle Chance (‘Starter for Ten,’ ‘The Witches’) as Brianna, Mary Malone (‘Burnt at the Stake’) as Jules, Gracie McGonigal (‘The Little Big Things’) as Lily, and Terique Jarrett (‘Daddy’) as Salty.

Eve De Leon Allen (‘The House with Chicken’) will join the company as Dom/Ensemble, Max Gill (‘Bugsy Malone’) as Greta/Ensemble, Lena Pattie Jones making her professional debut as Ash/Ensemble, and Nicky Wong Rush (‘The Wedding Singer’) as Dancer.

Additionally, Thomas Grant (‘Spring Awakening’) will play Harry, Max James Hodge will make his professional debut as Pat/Ensemble, and Debbie Kurup (‘The Cher Show’) will take on the role of Caroline.

‘Fangirls’ promises to be a vibrant and energetic production, celebrating the passions and obsessions of teenage fans with humor and heart. Tickets are now on sale for this must-see musical event of the summer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *