Win tickets to A Clockwork Orange – Sydney, Perth, Canberra, Brisbane!

A Clockwork Orange. Image by Belinda Strodder
A Clockwork Orange. Image by Belinda Strodder

Due to the success of our Melbourne A Clockwork Orange Giveaway, AussieTheatre has secured 4 DOUBLE PASSES for the show’s seasons in Sydney, Perth, Canberra and Brisbane for our readers!

Marking the 50th anniversary of this literary masterpiece, Action To The Word’s production of A Clockwork Orange is direct from London’s West End and is destined for further international tours.

Based on the 1962 novella by Anthony Burgess, A Clockwork Orange, this production has been described as visceral, sexual, moralistic, philosophical and horrorshow…

“Action to the Word’s production of A Clockwork Orange has divided audiences and it’s already being declared genius or drivell. I thought it was horrorshow. If you have no connection to the 1962 novella by Anthony Burgess (who wrote this stage adaption) or Kubrik’s 1971 film (based on the book), that means I liked it” – AussieTheatre’s reviewer Anne-Marie Peard wrote last week. 

Giveaway dates and venues are below:

Sydney (York Theatre, Seymour Centre) –  April 23

Perth (Subiaco Arts Centre) – May 7

Canberra (Canberra Playhouse) – May 22

Brisbane (Cremorne Theatre, QPAC) – May 28 

Enter competition below for your chance to win!

Sydney giveaway closes Friday 19 April, Perth giveaway closes Tuesday 30 April, Canberra giveaway closes Wednesday May 15 and Brisbane giveaway closes Tuesday 21 May. 

Winners will be notified via email/phone.

Oops! We could not locate your form.

Erin James

Erin James is's former Editor in Chief and a performer on both stage and screen. Credits include My Fair Lady, South Pacific and The King and I (Opera Australia), Love Never Dies and Cats (Really Useful Group), Blood Brothers (Enda Markey Presents), A Place To Call Home (Foxtel/Channel 7) and the feature film The Little Death (written and directed by Josh Lawson).

Erin James

One thought on “Win tickets to A Clockwork Orange – Sydney, Perth, Canberra, Brisbane!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *